Hip Hop

¡Mayday! – Lords Of The Fly (Mixtape)

blame it on Meka September 28, 2010

With the October 12, release of their sophomore studio album, Stuck on an Island, fast approaching, up-and-coming live-band crew ¡MAYDAY! have hooked up with DJBooth.net to give fans a taste of the island life on new mixtape Lords of the Fly. The project features 26 brand new cuts from the Miami natives, who listeners may remember as Weezy‘s backing band on “Da Da Da,” “Get a Life” and “On Fire.” Included are exclusive remixes of all three (which Young Money green-lit), including this reader-approved remake of “On Fire.” Joining Bernbiz, Wrekonize, Plex Luthor, Gianni Cash, LT Hopkins and Nomz throughout Lords of the Fly are Cee Lo, David Banner, Mack Maine, NORE, STS, Ghostwridah, Devin The Dude and more. All beats come courtesy of ¡MAYDAY!, save for one joint co-produced by heavyweight beatsmith Jim Jonsin and another by up and comers Miami Beat Wave.

Tracklist and link down bottom.

01. Brace for Impact!
02. Press Conference A
03. The Future is Now!
04. $nowbird
05. Press Conference B
06. Lil Wayne “Get a Life” (Exclusive ¡MAYDAY! Remix)
07. Robot Rock (Freestyle)
08. Red Carpet Affair (Miami Beat Wave Remix)
09. No Comp (feat. STS)
10. Press Conference C
11. Groundhog Day (ft. Cee-lo Green, Mack Maine & Ghostwridah) (Movers n’ Shakers Remix)
12. They Told Me (ft. NORE) (“It’s Buttery” Remix)
13. Lil Wayne “DaDaDa” (Exclusive ¡MAYDAY! Remix)
14. Sweat Shop (Freestyle)
15. Press Conference D
16. Tech N9ne “Big Bad Wolf” (¡MAYDAY! Red Moon Remix)
17. Gitcha Own
18. Black Shades [co-prod. Jim Jonsin]
19. Give Em’ A Song (ft. David Banner & Snave Nayr)
20. Press Conference E
21.Starting Over
22. Lil Wayne “On Fire” (Exclusive ¡MAYDAY! Remix)
23. Evil (Extremely Evil Mix)
24. Miles to Go
25. Nothin (ft. Devin the Dude) (Remix)
26. Press Conference F

DOWNLOAD: ¡Mayday! – Lords Of The Fly (Mixtape)