AlbumsHip Hop

Green Street – Don’t Look Down (Mixtape)

blame it on Shake April 17, 2011

Up until earlier today I had been completely unaware of this Brooklyn-based jazz/hip hop collective (consisting of emcees A-Live and Soupa, and producer Renaissance). But after a recommendation from Fresh Daily (who is a guest feature), I decided to give it a listen. I’m glad I did too, this shit is pretty smooth.

Tracklist + Download link after the jump…

01 Movin’ On f Alexia Blakley
02 No Sleep for Dreamers f. Jasmine Amaegan
03 To The Sky f. G.o.d Jewels
04 Steppin Out
05 Coastin’ f. Hollywood Floss
06 Time Wont Change Us
07 Right or Wrong (Interlude)
08 Temptations
09 Ladders
10 Going Places
11 City of God f. Eric Sosa
12 The Heights f. K-Quick
13 Whats Cookin’ 2.0 f. Fresh Daily
14 All I See (The Brooklyn Good Guys Remix) f. Oddisee

DOWNLOAD: Green Street – Don’t Look Down