O.C. – Ozone Originals pt. 2

blame it on JES7 April 29, 2011

I really slept on the first Ozone release due to the high price and deep pocket recession at the time. This time, I’m making like the label’s name… Order info and tracklisting after the jump.

No Sleep Recordings wraps up its second series with their latest release from none other then the phenomenon O.C! As announced earlier, this is the companion record to our first “Ozone Originals” EP and like its predecessor; it does not disappoint the faithful! This EP is a mixed bag of unreleased joints spanning from pre-“Word…Life” to “Jewelz”. With production handled by Buckwild, DJ Ogee, and Da Beatminerz, this is absolutely essential to anyone that has followed O.C.’s career. Not too much I can say about this; just straight up dope unreleased gems from one of the greatest lyricists ever, working with some of the best producers of the mid-90s.

DOWNLOAD: O.C. – Ozone Originals pt. 2

A1: “Flipside” [DJ Ogee] * – This was a track done right after “Word…Life” was finished, but well before “Jewelz” started.
A2:. “Master Ya High” [Buckwild] * – This was another track done in between the first two albums. Buckwild ended up using an altered version of this beat for a Faith Evans record years later.
A3: “Gone” [DJ Ogee] * – This was an outtake from “Jewelz”. This song was revisted and remixed years later for the “Smoke and Mirrors” album.
A4:. “Kevvy Kev Promo” [Buckwild] + – This was a promo done during the early promotion of “Word…Life” for Bay Area DJ / host, Kevvy Kev at KZSU.
B1: “Sharp As A Knife” [Buckwild] + – This track was done before “Word…Life” around the same time as “Sugar” and “Outsiders”.
B2: “Stronjay”(Original Version) [DJ Ogee] * – This was the original version of the song on “Jewelz”.
B3 “Pain” [Da Beatminerz] * – This was another song done for “Jewelz” that was deleted at the last moment.
B4. “Sway and Tech Promo” feat. MC Serch [DJ Ogee] + – Another promo done for “The Wake Up Show” during the promotion of “Word…Life”.

To Order:

To PRE-ORDER now, send an e-mail to: [email protected]

Subject: ORDER: NSREP-004 O.C. Part 2

Provide the following information in your e-mail:

1. Your PayPal e-mail
2. Your full name (first and last)
3. Your full shipping address, printed as it should read for the postal carrier in your region
4. Quantity
5. Shipping option (choose from below, either REGULAR or EXPRESS)

Price per copy is $50.00 + shipping and handling. Limited to only 175 copies, this collector’s EP will not be repressed. The EP comes sealed in a black jacket with color sticker at top right corner.