Hip HopVideos

Dear Friends: An Evening With The Foreign Exchange…

blame it on Meka June 1, 2011

Laughing At Yours Plans. Directed and edited by John Elliot Gray.

Phonte, Nicolay and the rest of the Foreign Exchange collective will release an CD/DVD called Dear Friends: An Evening With The Foreign Exchange, which will be available June 28th. No word if it will come with an acoustic version of their rendition of “Return Of The Mack,” however. SHAKE UPDATE: It won’t haha. In fact, I’ve added the tracklist after the jump (which includes two new studio records) and more info below.

This past February at SoundPure Studios in Durham, NC, The Foreign Exchange gave a private acoustic show for 40 randomly-selected friends and supporters. The evening, captured on both audio and video, is the basis of their latest release, “Dear Friends: An Evening With The Foreign Exchange.”

Serving as a companion piece to their latest release “Authenticity” and as a glimpse into their acclaimed live show, “Dear Friends” is a double-disc CD/DVD digipak that features the full acoustic concert performed by the band’s current touring lineup of Zo!, Sy Smith, and singer/songwriter Jeanne Jolly. In addition to the live concert recordings, the release also features two new studio tracks; “Steal Away” featuring Jeanne Jolly and “All The Kisses” featuring Amber & Paris Strother of rising indie soul trio KING.

01. Introduction/Fight For Love
02. All Roads
03. Take Off The Blues
04. Lose Your Way/Band Introductions
05. House Of Cards
06. Greatest Weapon Of All Time
07. Something In The Way She Moves
08. Laughing At Your Plans
09. Daykeeper
10. I Wanna Know

11. Steal Away f. Jeanne Jolly
12. All The Kisses f. Amber & Paris Strother (of KING)

PREVIOUS: The Foreign Exchange – The Last Fall (Video)