Roc Marciano & Gangrene (Alchemist x Oh No) – Jet Luggage

blame it on Meka July 6, 2011

“Grimy Raps FTW”#Pea$Quotes

(2)Dope Premiere time. Roc Marciano, Oh No and The Alchemist have teamed up to drop a collaborative album, Greneberg, on July 19th. Seven tracks of Al, Oh and Roc for our listening pleasure? Sign me the fuck up please. Head down bottom for more information, including the tracklisting, down bottom.


Hip Hop’s grimiest duo, The Alchemist + Oh No (Gangrene), have teamed up with Marcberg’s own Roc Marciano to release Greneberg, coming July 19th (digitally) on Decon. A pre-cursor to their upcoming album releases due out later this Fall, the project is a smorgasbord of raw rhymes and cinematic beats with each track featuring guest verses and/or production from the other two artists.

The Alchemist + Oh No (Gangrene) gained notoriety and acclaim as a group with their November 2010 release Gutter Water. Since then, the group has toured both Europe and the US performing for sold out crowds both at home and abroad. Their second album, Vodka & Iowaska, will be released later this year on Decon. Roc Marciano has been hard at work readying his Decon debut, Reloaded, the much-anticipated follow-up to 2010’s Marcberg. Over the course of several years, both acts have become mutual admirers of the other’s work. All three artists are producers as well as emcees and covet a uniquely identifiable style. Spending much of their time in Los Angeles, The Alchemist, Oh No, and more recently Roc, have fostered a fruitful collaborative relationship, and it seemed only fitting to bring the three together for this release.

The 6-track vinyl picture-disc will feature original artwork and be available in August. The EP will also be available for download through iTunes with a bonus track and video content. As if the EP and bonus content were not enough, Roc will join forces with Gangrene for the 15-stop Greneberg Tour hitting the road later this Fall. Greneberg is just an appetizer to both artist’s main course albums coming later this year.

Side A – Roc Marciano
1. Momma Told Me (prod. by Roc Marciano)
2. Hoard 90 (prod. by The Alchemist)
3. Jet Luggage ft. Alchemist + Oh No (Gangrene)

Side B – Gangrene (The Alchemist x Oh No)
4. Papercuts (prod. by The Alchemist)
5. New Shit (prod. by Oh No)
6. Sewer Gravy ft. Roc Marciano (prod. by The Alchemist)
7. Jaws (Roc Marciano, prod. by Oh No) *digital only bonus track