DJ Jazzy Jeff & Ayah – Back For More (Album)

blame it on Shake July 12, 2011

Art by FWMJ.

Yes! I’ve been waiting for this one.

DJ Jazzy Jeff, along with contributions from well-known producers James Poyser, Pete Kuzma and Démien DeSandies, has created an experience that music lovers have long awaited. Yet, those not as well versed in the genre will appreciate these soulful treats just the same. We are already familiar with the success of Jeff’s past work with heavy-hitters Jill Scott, Musiq Soulchild and Floetry.  And his work with the Toronto songbird, Ayah, will be no exception.

Ayah, who is a success in her own right, has already garnered a grass roots fan base of her own with the release of her last two projects, Problem Woman and 4:15.  And her most recent release of the When it Comes to You single and short film is continuing to make headway.  Having worked with respected MCs like Freeway, Mac Miller, Elzhi and Skyzoo, Ayah is no stranger to hip-hop either.  This makes Jeff’s jazzy production and classic hip-hop sound the perfect compliment for Ayah’s full and melodic vocals.

With Back for More, fans should expect nothing less than greatness from soul music’s hottest new collaborators.  Notable tracks on the project include the soulful tune, Make It Last and title track, Back for More, with its feel good party vibe.  Listeners will also witness Ayah’s versatility in the already popular single, Notorious.  Ayah unveils her inner b-girl and lyrical flair in this hip-hop banger.  Back for More also features appearances from Sugar Tongue Slim (STS) and Toronto’s own Tona.

Tracklist + Download link after the jump…

01 Press Play
02 Back For More
03 Notorious
04 One Life f. Tona
05 Hold On
06 Make It Last
07 Forgive Me Love
08 Tables Turn
09 Maybe We Can Just f. STS
10 Telephone
11 Baby
12 The Game (SOMEBODIES)
13 Be Alright

DOWNLOAD: DJ Jazzy Jeff & Ayah – Back For More (Album)