Aleon Craft – Broken Paradise (Solar-Hop Remix) w/ Mansions On the Moon

blame it on Shake July 15, 2011

New leak off Aleon Craft’s upcoming Craft Singles project, dropping right here on July 19th. Tracklist after the jump.

Aleon Craft explores the other side of the music spectrum to present Craft Singles, featuring 8 deluxe slices from the indie rock world. Craft makes it no secret that is he often feels misunderstood and unfairly labeled as a “rapper.” He writes, “People think I’m weird because I think abstractly” over Girls’ Carolina, a 7:44 minute master piece. Frequently pulling inspiration from different genres, Craft Singles was conceived by Aleon Craft after many sessions of listening to new music with 808 Blake of SMKA. “Craft Single is a collection of songs by a few of the artists that I vibe out to on my down time, and who I highly respect. Come take this ride with me, and I know you’ll enjoy it,” says Craft.

DOWNLOAD: Aleon Craft – Broken Paradise (rmx) w/ Mansions On the Moon

01 It Is Not Meant To Be w/ Tame Impala
02 Don’t Gotta Work It Out w/ Fitz & The Tantrums
03 Helicopter w/ Deer Hunter
04 Cameras w/ Matt & Kim
05 Abducted w/ Cults
06 Broken Paradise w/ Mansions On The Moon
07 If You Want It w/ TV Girl
08 Carolina (Speed of Sound) w/ Girls

PREVIOUS: Aleon Craft – Mothership Decatur (Mixtape)