Statik Selektah Announces New Album

blame it on Shake August 17, 2011

For those that didn’t know, Statik is preparing to release Population Control on October 25th. 18 tracks w/ features from Mac Miller, Talib Kweli, Bun B, Pill, Dom Kennedy, Joell Ortiz, Freddie Gibbs, Brother Ali (dope!), Colin Munroe, Sean Price, Styles P, Lil Fame (of M.O.P), Reks, Action Bronson, Chace Infinite, Slaine, JFK, Strong Arm Steady, Jon Connor, XV, The Kid Daytona, Termanology, Saigon, Jared Evan, Kali, Skyzoo, Chuuwee, PUSH! Montana, LEP Bogus Boys, Ea$y Money, Nitty Scott MC, Rapsody, Smoke DZA, STS, Scram Jones, DJ Babu and more.

Every person I meet is a rapper, DJ or makes beats. This is my way of saying who is legit from the new generation and I added a few of the OGs that still care about our music. This is a different sound from my previous albums. It’s fresh and younger, but still very raw. I’m excited to show the older rap heads how dope some of the new guys are, as well as show some of the kids following the new guys how the OGs get down.

Sounds good to me!