What’s in the Shakedeck v.7: Road Trip Edition

blame it on Shake October 6, 2011

Art/Photo: Shake.

As promised, I’ve decided to bring back the What’s in the Shakedeck series. Which — for those that don’t know already — is basically a compilation I’ll put together once in awhile of the music I’m currently playing. This time it’s inspired by my time on the road. Usually a trip in the Titan starts off slow and by the time I find myself nearing the destination I’m nodding at a much faster pace. So with volume 7 you can expect music from the likes of P.O.S, Outkast, Killer Mike, The Roots, CunninLynguists, Kendrick Lamar, J. Cole, Jay Electronica, Reflection Eternal and more. Hit the jump.

01 P.O.S – The Kill In Me f. Maggie
02 CunninLynguists – Murder f. Big K.R.I.T.
03 Reallionaire Jream – Out Of Sight
04 Soul Khan – Fahrenheit f. Akie Bermiss
05 Devin the Dude – What A Job f. Andre 3000 & Snoop Dogg
06 The Roots – Somebody’s Gotta Do It f. Devin the Dude, Jean Grae & Mack Dub
07 BK-One – Here I Am f. Phonte, Brother Ali & The Grouch
08 Reflection Eternal – Just Begun f. Jay Electronica, J. Cole & Mos Def
09 A.Dd+ – Insomniac Dreaming (prod. Black Milk)
10 ScHoolboy Q – Druggys With Hoes Again f. Ab-Soul
11 Kendrick Lamar – Michael Jordan f. ScHoolboy Q
12 Killer Mike – Go Out On the Town f. Young Jeezy
13 Outkast – Skew It On The Bar-B f. Raekwon
14 Lil Wayne – C4 Interlude f. Tech N9ne & Andre 3000
15 Tech N9ne – Sickology 101 f. Crooked I & Chino XL

DOWNLOAD: What’s in the Shakedeck v.7: Road Trip Edition
PREVIOUS: v.6 | v.5: UG Edition (Again) | v.4: UG Edition | v.3: NYC Debut Edition | v.2 | v.1