The Roots – undun (Tracklist)

blame it on Meka October 17, 2011

The Roots’ 13th album drops December 6th, and the homie Aqua let loose the tracklisting for the project.

undun is an existential re-telling of the short life of one Redford Stephens (1974-1999). Through the use of emotives and Redford’s internal dialogues the album seeks to illustrate the intersection of free will and prescribed destiny as it plays out ‘on the corner’. Utilizing a reverse narrative arc, the album begins as the listener finds Redford disoriented–postmortem–and attempting to make sense of his former life. As he moves through its pivotal moments he begins to deconstruct all that has led to his (and our own) coming undun.

1. Sleep
2. Make My f. Big K.R.I.T.
3. One Time
4. Kool On
5. The Jump
6. Stomp
7. Lighthouse
8. I Remember
9. Tip The Scale
10. Redford

Track two – which needs to come out immediately – is slated to be the first single. Nice. SHAKE UPDATE: And just like that, track 2 is here.

PREVIOUS: ?uestlove On The Roots’ New Album (Video)