I Self Devine – LA State Of Mind (FreEP)

blame it on Shake January 5, 2012

With I Self dropping his new album The Sounds of Low Class America on Rhymesayers in May, the Los Angels native plans to drop four (free) digital EPs each month until April. Up first in The Culture Series is LA State of Mind w/ production from Oh No, Alchemist, Benzilla, Emazin and Self himself. Hit the jump for the tracklist/download link and an interview where Self breaks down the The Culture Series, his connection to LA and how it affected him growing up.

01 Intro
02 Dream Crusher
03 Zero To 5ive
04 Death In The Air
05 Diamond Movement
06 Thingz
07 Justice
08 Sweat Equity
09 Bastards Of The Party
10 Had To Go Never Leave
11 Mecca

DOWNLOAD: I Self Devine – LA State Of Mind EP*

* In celebration of the release, I Self Devine — joined by Brother Ali, Muja Messiah, Alicia Steele & The Endevours will be playing in Minneapolis at 7th Street Entry on Jan. 22. RSVP here.