RubyHornet x ItsTheBino Present: On To The Next (Mixtape)

blame it on Shake March 6, 2012

Last Spring, Sean CK over at RubyHornet and Scott from itstheBino had an idea. Put together a collection of records from some of the dopest young cats in the game with similar visions. That vision? Fuck “swag” and/or whatever the mass media and popular opinion believe that is. With tracks provided by the likes of Jon Connor, Julian Malone, DTMD, Chuuwee and a few others I was actually unaware of until I pressed play, OTTN is definitely something worth checking out. Especially if you’re tired of what’s been force-fed to you over the past year or so and are looking for something fresh and new.

1. “Dope” – Charmingly Ghetto
2. “One Of Those Nights” – Jon Connor
3. “Amalgam Back” – Chuuwee
4. “G.E.D.” – Tris J x Sir Michael Rocks
5. “Lamborghini Dreams” Topaz Jones
6. “House of Yes” – Show You Suck
7. “Captain AmeriKKKa” – Jason Davis
8. “Aw Lawd” – Nemo Achida
9. “I’m On” – Jon James
10. “I Like That” – J-Coop x Abib Jahleel
11. “That One Girl” – Julian Malone
12. “It’s Ok” – PJ (Of Phony Ppl)
13. “Weight Watchers” – Kardi
14. “Top Floor” – ASAAD
15. “Let’s Go” – DTMD

For a breakdown of each artist and track, click here.

DOWNLOAD: RubyHornet x ItsTheBino Present: On To The Next (Mixtape)