MTV2 Sucker Free: Digital Freshness ATX Recap (Video)

blame it on Shake March 23, 2012

MTV2 Sucker Free partnered with Closed Sessions for the second installment of RubyHornet’s Digital Freshness: ATX series. The showcase took place 3/15 in Austin, Texas and featured two rooms of performances by some of Hip Hop’s most talented artists including Boldy James, Jon Connor, Mr. Muthafuckin’ eXquire, Rockie Fresh, L.E.P. Bogus Boys, Hollywood Holt, The Cool Kids, and Raekwon. The party also serves as the launch of Closed Sessions Vol. 2, a new album and documentary series dropping this spring with MTV2 Sucker Free. This will be the 3rd release from the Closed Sessions label. It follows 2011′s Closed Sessions: ATX (released via Decon) and features Action Bronson, Sir Michael Rocks, Raekwon, DJ Babu, L.E.P., CyHi The Prynce, Blu, Mr. Muthafuckin’ eXquire, Donnis, Vonnegutt, and more. – MTV Sucker Free

PREVIOUS: Closed Sessions: ATX the Documentary (Video)