A 2Dope Weekly Recap v.7 (Mixed by Bootleg Kev)

blame it on Shake August 29, 2012

Due to some personal issues on both our ends, we had to take a little break from our weekly recaps. Everything is all smoothed over now though so Bootleg Kev and yours truly are back in business. Last week we saw new music from Ab-Soul, Planet VI, Jarren Benton, J. Cole, Bun B, Young Jeezy, Busta Rhymes, Rick Ross, Crooked I, Styles P, eLZhi, Slug, Common, Beanie Sigel and more. Hit the jump for the tracklist (which features links to each song), a stream of the mix and a download link.

01 Jaye – Gods f. Ab-Soul
02 Kris Kasanova – Shut Em Down f. Skeme & Jarv Dee
03 Planet VI – Trouble f. Jarren Benton
04 Rita Ora – Love & War f. J. Cole
05 Styles P – Yo Trill Shit f. Bun B
06 Cassie – Balcony f. Young Jeezy
07 The Kid Daytona Copy, Copy f. Jon Connor
08 Trae Tha Truth – Choppa f. Young Jeezy & Yo Gotti
09 Busta Rhymes – Til We Die f. Trey Songz & Rick Ross
10 Knocka – Watch Out (prod. SpaceGhostPurrp)
11 Quiz – Blow the Horns f. Crooked I
12 Styles P – Thrown Down f. Trae Tha Truth & Fred the Godson
13 Rapsody – Roundtable Discussion f. Cool Kids and Mac Miller (prod. 9th Wonder)
14 Chritian’Dee – Societ’s Lullaby
15 ChrisCo Straight Up f. Jon Connor & eLZhi (prod. DJ Premier)
16 Thurz – L.N.S.
17 Casual – Respect Game or Expect Flames f. Del (prod. J Rawls)
18 Stoop Kids (Sene x ScienZe) – Suicide Kings
19 Consequence – Why Do I Even Go Home? f. John Legend (prod. Audible Doctor)
20 Slug (of Atmosphere), MaLLy, Mike The Martyr & Haphduzn – Shameless
21 Dark Time Sunshine – Overlordian’ f. P.O.S
22 Common – No Sell Out (prod. No I.D.)
23 Apaty – Be A Better Man f. Blue Raspberry & Bishop Lamont
24 Nitty Scott, MC – Flower Child f. Kendrick Lamar
25 Fiend – Wonderful f. Curren$y
26 Beanie Sigel – Dangerous f. Young Chris & Game
27 Cobe Obeah – True Colors f. Nneka

DOWNLOAD: A 2Dope Weekly Recap v.7 (Mixed by Bootleg Kev)
PREVIOUS: v.6 | v.5 | v.4 | v.3 | v.2 | v.1