Talib Kweli – Prisoner Of Conscious (Artwork x Tracklist), Release Date Pushed Back

blame it on JES7 April 14, 2013

Earlier this year we caught a glimpse of the artwork to Kweli’s upcoming Prisoner Of Conscious which originally had a release date of April 23rd. However, today Kweli tweeted that the release date has been changed to May 7th due to sample clearance issues. X also threw up the tracklist which is expected to feature the likes of Busta Rhymes, Miguel, Kendrick Lamar, Melanie Fiona, Seu Jorge (of City of God and The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou fame) and much more. Check the tracklisting after the jump.

01. Intro
02. Human Mic
03. Turnt Up
04. Come Here f. Miguel
05. High Life f. Rubix and Bajah
06. Ready Set Go f. Melanie Fiona
07. Hold It Now
08. Push Thru f. Curren$y, Kendrick Lamar and Glen “Grey” Reynolds
09. Hamster Wheel
10. Delicate Flowers
11. Rocketships f. Busta Rhymes
12. Before He Walked f. Nelly and Abby Dobson
13. Upper Echelon
14. Favela Love f. Seu Jorge
15. Only Gets Better f. Marsha Ambrosius

PREVIOUS: Talib Kweli Calls Out Rick Ross Over Rape Lyric