Step Brothers (Alchemist & Evidence) – Ron Carter

blame it on Shake October 30, 2013
alchemist evidence ron carter

Earlier today, Rhymesayers Entertainment revealed the official cover art and tracklisting to the Step Brother’s upcoming Lord Steppington LP, which is now due out January 21, 2014 (manufacturing issues are a bitch). Joining Alchemist and Evidence are Action Bronson, Blu, Fashawn, Styles P, Oh No, Rakaa Iriscience and more. Full list of titles can be found below with a bonus non-album cut “Ron Carter” available for stream as well.

The beat kinda reminded me of “We Are The World” -especially the drums. If you listen to 2:12 of “We Are The World,” you will hear what I’m talking about. The rap style was inspired by a group called Big Fortune that recorded a classic album in 1987, but unfortunately had to disband due to Lenny, the bands lead DJ. Lenny became self destructive and ruined everything. David Letterman’s dressing room was the last straw, in 1989, when Chico punched Lenny and sent him into a coma. He died weeks later and Chico was sentenced to 25 to life, for involuntary manslaughter. Still a classic to us, though. Step Brothers pays homage to Lenny, Chico, & all of the Big Fortune team. – Evidence

step brothers lord steppington

01 More Wins
02 Dr. Kimble
03 Byron G f. Domo Genesis & The Whooliganz (prod. Evidence)
04 Legendary Mesh
05 No Hesitation f. Styles P
06 Swimteam Rastas
07 Mums In The Garage f. Action Bronson
08 See The Rich Man Play f. Roc Marciano
09 Banging Sound f. Fashawn
10 Step Masters
11 Tomorrow f. Rakka Iriscience & Blu
12 Draw Something f. Oh No
13 Buzzing Away
14 Just Step