Nas To Release 20th Anniversary Edition of ‘Illmatic’ On April 15th

blame it on Meka February 4, 2014
nas illmatic XX

Appropriately titled Illmatic XX, the album will drop four days to the day of the original’s release (April 19th), and, similar to the 10th anniversary edition, will contain 10 unreleased and remixed tracks, freestyles and more. You can pre-order here. Check out the tracklisting – via iTunes – below.

Disc 1: Remastered Original Album

1. The Genesis
2. N.Y. State of Mind
3. Life’s a Bitch f. AZ
4. The World Is Yours
5. Halftime
6. Memory Lane (Sittin’ In Da Park)
7. One Love
8. One Time 4 Your Mind
9. Represent
10. It Ain’t Hard To Tell

Disc 2: Demos, Remixes & Live Radio

1. I’m a Villain (Previously Unreleased)
2. The Stretch Armstrong and Bobbito Show on WKCR October 28, 1993 (previously unreleased freestyle)
3. Halftime (Butcher Remix)
4. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (Remix) (Promo single)
5. One Love (LG Main Mix)
6. Life’s a Bitch (Arsenal Mix) (Promo single)
7. One Love (One L Main Mix)
8. The World Is Yours (Q-Tip Mix)
9. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (The Stink Mix) (UK single)
10. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (The Laidback Remix) (UK single)

Nas also plans to perform the LP front-to-back at Coachella and a few other select dates this year.

illmatic XX