ExclusivePodcasts & Mixes

A 2Dope Mix of Last Week’s Best Tracks

blame it on Shake February 10, 2014

Over the course of the past seven plus years the DopeHouse has been up and running, we’ve had our fair share of ongoing series. Some have continued to work out (“Saturday Night Sexy,” “Meka’s Soul Mixshow” and “2Dope to Sleep On”), while others unfortunately failed.

When it comes to these weekly mixes, which we’ve attempted before, there’s more effort required than one might think. But now that we have both the Lost Soundz Crew (SoulKutz, Kev702) and Bootleg Kev contributing each and every week, it’s safe to say we’ll be staying consistent from here on out.

The main goal, like always, is to make things easier for the dopeboyz/girlz out there to keep track of the massive amount of music that is released each and every week. On top of the mix of music, we’ll also include hyperlinks to the individual song posts so you can get more information and/or download separately.

This week LSC give us a 2dope mix; featuring new music from Rick Ross, Jeezy, Nipsey Hussle, Skyzoo, Young Chris, Mobb Deep, Jadakiss, Raekwon, T.I. and more.

01 CyHi the Prynce “Napoleon” [00:00]
02 Alex Wiley & Mick Jenkins “Forever” [2:50]
03 M.O.P “Street Certified” f. Mobb Deep [4:21]
04 Esoteric “The Danger (Remix)” f. Sean Price & Chino XL [7:30]
05 Ransom “Shampain” f. Jadakiss & Raekwon [10:07]
06 Black Milk “Cold Day” [12:19]
07 Grieves “Shreds” [14:15]
08 Reks “Hold Your Applause” [16:31]
09 DJ OP “Murda Barz” f. Styles P, Young Buck & Uncle Murda [19:07]
10 Jared Evan “Pulp Fiction” f. Skyzoo [21:48]
11 IAMSU! “Yesterday” [24:25]
12 Young Buck “Trained To Go” [26:34]
13 Locksmith “Lies” [29:03]
14 K-Young “The One That Got Away” f. One-2 [30:10]
15 Lt. Lotto “6 Feet” [33:55]
16 Uncle Murda “What They Want” f. Marino, Troy Ave & Raekwon [36:35]
17 Willie the Kid “Avalon” f. Roc Marciano [38:40]
18 Slum Village “Yes Yes” (prod. Jay Dee) [41:37]
19 Fly.Union “This/That” [44:37]
20 Big Boi “GossipZilla” f. Big K.R.I.T., UGK & Blue Oyster Cult [47:51]
21 Rick Ross “Oyster Perpetual” Freestyle [51:43]
22 Maino “Watch Me Do It” f. T.I. &  French Montana [53:39]
23 Big K.R.I.T. “Meet Da Connect” [55:49]
24 Wale “Clappers (Remix)” f. Rick Ross, Fat Trel & Young Thug [56:59]
25 2 Chainz “I’ma Dog” f. Skooly [57:48]
26 Nipsey Hussle “Be Here For Awhile” [59:11]
27 Hustle Gang “Check” f. T.I., Young Dro, Problem & Trae Tha Truth [1:01:03]
28 GoldRushKings “Knock Em Down” f. THURZ [1:04:04]
29 Major Lazer “Aerosol Can” f. Pharrell [01:06:57]
30 T.I. “Hell You Sayin” f. Iggy Azalea, Young Dro & Travi$ Scott [1:09:33]
31 Rick Ross “War Ready” f. Jeezy [1:10:37]
32 Prince Po & Oh No “Smash” f. Pharoahe Monch & O.C. [1:13:38]
33 Young Chris “Old School Caddy” Freestyle [1:15:41]