Pharoahe Monch Enlists Black Thought, Talib Kweli & More for New Album ‘P.T.S.D.’

blame it on Shake February 20, 2014

On April 15th, Pharoahe Monch will be releasing his fourth solo LP, P.T.S.D. (Post Traumatic Stress Disorder). A concept album which finds Monch tackling PTSD; narrating a story of an independent artist weary from the war against the industry machine and the struggle of the black male experience in America.

The official tracklist can be found below with features coming from Black Thought, Talib Kweli, DeNaUn and The Stepkids. On the production side of things, Monch will self-produce a good portion, with Marco Polo, Lee Stone, Quelle Chris and a few others providing the rest.

01 The Recollection Facility” (prod. Pharoahe Monch)
02 Times2” (prod. Marco Polo)
03 Losing My Mind f. deNaUn (prod. Jesse West)
04 Heroin Addict (prod. Pharoahe Monch)
05 Damage (prod. Lee Stone)
06 Bad M.F. (prod. Lee Stone)
07 The Recollection Facility pt.2 (prod. Pharoahe Monch)
08 Rapid Eye Movement f. Black Thought (prod. Marco Polo)
09 Scream (prod. Quelle Chris)
10 SideFX f. Dr. Pete (prod. Pharoahe Monch)
11 The Jungle (prod. Marco Polo)
12 Broken Again (prod. The Lion Share Music Group)
13 Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (prod. Boogie Blind & B.A.M.)
14 Dream f. Talib Kweli (prod. Lee Stone)
15 The Recollection Facility pt.3 (prod. Pharoahe Monch)
16 Eht Dnarg Noisulli f. The Stepkids (prod. The Stepkids & Pharoahe Monch)
17 Stand Your Ground f. Vernon Reid (prod. Lee Stone) [Digital Bonus]