Kendrick Lamar, A$AP Rocky, Chance the Rapper Featured On ‘Divergent’ Soundtrack

blame it on Shake February 24, 2014

Photo: Christopher Parsons

Although Divergent might not be on your watch list this year, the accompanying soundtrack is sure to pique some interest. Included on the 16-track OST are Kendrick Lamar (“Backwards” with Tame Impala), A$AP Rocky (“In Distress” with Gesaffelstein), Chance the Rapper (“Fight For You” with Pia Mia), Ellie Goulding, Banks and more.

Set in a futuristic dystopia, a teenager seeks to break free from her homogeneous society that divides people based on human traits. She leaves her faction and joins a rival group, where she falls for an older man.

Divergent impacts theaters March 21st with the OST hitting shelves 10 days earlier.

01 Zedd — Find You f. Matthew Koma & Miriam Bryant
02 Ellie Goulding — Beating Heart
03 Pia Mia — Fight for You f. Chance The Rapper
04 Ellie Goulding — Hanging On (I See MONSTAS Remix)
05 Snow Patrol — I Won’t Let You Go
06 Woodkid — Run Boy Run
07 Tame Impala & Kendrick Lamar — Backwards
08 M83 — I Need You
09 A$AP Rocky — In Distress f. Gesaffelstein
10 Pretty Lights — Lost and Found (ODESZA Remix)
11 Skrillex — STRANGER f. KillaGraham & Sam Dew
12 Big Deal — Dream Machines
13 Ellie Goulding — Dead in the Water
14 Woodkid — I Love You
15 BANKS — Waiting Game
16 Ellie Goulding — My Blood