Zilla Rocca & The Shadowboxers – Fake Surfers (Video)

blame it on Shake February 26, 2014

After a brief hiatus, Zilla Rocca & The Shadowboxers are back at it with the official follow-up to their 2009 album The Slow Twilight due out April 1st. Coming in at 12 tracks, No Vacation For Murder is set to feature Roc Marciano, Geechi Suede of Camp Lo, Open Mike Eagle, Has-Lo and Curly Castro.

Simply speaking, the album is about revenge as Zilla Rocca outlines a slow and costly descent into destructive cycles, fruitless violence, unintended loss, obsession and bleak murder fantasies.

Check out the Pat Murray-directed clip for “Fake Surfers” below and pre-order the LP here.