Atmosphere Announce New Album, Release First Single “Bitter”

blame it on Shake March 3, 2014

Atmosphere has a new album on the horizon! That sentence alone should get you hype, but if it’s details you want, here they are: On May 6th, 2014, Slug, ANT and company will be releasing their eighth studio album, appropriately-titled Southsiders. Pre-orders are available now; with the first single, “Bitter,” available for stream below.

Southsiders, the group’s eighth studio album, was recorded in south Minneapolis and Oakland and is a shout-out to their native neighborhood. While it is a celebration of Atmosphere’s fortitude, it is also deeply introspective and “a very detailed look at my life,” says Slug. With Southsiders, the group’s unique sound featuring vibrant, live instrumentations and Slug’s often-weighty subject matter, continue to push the boundaries of what indie rap can mean.

01 Camera Thief
02 Arthur’s Song
03 The World Might Not Live Through The Night
04 Star Shaped Heart
05 I Love You Like A Brother
06 Southsiders
07 Bitter
08 Mrs. Interpret
09 Fortunate
10 Kanye West
11 We Ain’t Gonna Die Today
12 My Lady Got Two Men
13 Flicker
14 January On Lake Street
15 Let Me Know That You Know What You Want Now