J.Period Pays Homage To The Notorious B.I.G. On ‘March 9th Revisited’ Mixtape

blame it on Shake March 10, 2014

17 years after The Notorious B.I.G.’s untimely passing, Brooklyn Nets music curator and legendary DJ J.Period pays his respects with the third and final installment of his award-winning B.I.G. Remix series.

#March9thRevisited finds the Brooklyn DJ revisiting Biggie’s catalog to re-imagine classic verses over a new collection of tracks. The mix includes vocals from Nas, JAY Z, Fabolous, Kendrick Lamar, Jay Electronica and many others. Stream/download below.

1. Victory (Hate Me) (J.PERIOD Remix) f. Busta Rhymes
2. Let’s Get It On (J.PERIOD Remix)
3. Notorious (J.PERIOD Remix) f. Lil Kim & Puffy
4. One Last Chance (J.PERIOD Remix)
5. B.I.G.’s Different (J.PERIOD Remix)
6. Benjamins f. Lil Kim (J.PERIOD Remix)
7. Spread Love (J.PERIOD Cool Out Remix)
8. Hey Ma (J.PERIOD Remix)
9. Warning Message (J.PERIOD Remix)
10. Queen B (J.PERIOD Remix) f. Lil Kim & JAY Z
11. Welcome to Brooklyn (J.PERIOD Remix)
12. In the System (J.PERIOD Remix) f. Jay Electronica
13. Better Moves (Interlude) f. JAY Z
14. Sky’s The Limit (J.PERIOD Remix)
15. Media Hype (Interlude) f. Snoop Dogg
16. Dreams & Nightmares (J.Period Remix)
17. You’re Nobody (J.PERIOD Remix)
18. Beamer Benz (J.PERIOD Remix)
19. Armed & Dangerous (J.PERIOD Remix)
20. The One In Front Of The Gun (J.PERIOD Remix) f. T.I.
21. Darkness Falls (J.PERIOD Remix)
22. Party & Bullsh*t (Ratatat Remix) [Bonus]