ExclusivePodcasts & Mixes

A 2Dope Mix of Last Week’s Best Songs

blame it on Shake March 24, 2014

After taking a week off to due to the madness of SXSW, we’re back with Volume 6 of our ongoing series. Once again #theMondayMix finds the DopeHouse teaming up with the Lost Soundz Crew to hit y’all with the latest music.

This past week (and some change) we saw 50 Cent drop off a pair of videos (“Hold On,” “Don’t Worry Bout It“), Jay Electronica shocked the world with two new tracks (Including one with JAY Z, where he’s taking a light jab at Drake.), Jon Connor laid 20+ Kanye West instrumentals to rest, King Los destroyed the “5 Fingers of Death” segment of Sway in the Morning and XV even returned with two new projects.

We also saw new music from Pusha T, A$AP Ferg, The Underachievers, CunninLynguists, Aesop Rock, Ab-Soul, ONYX, Shad, Freddie Gibbs & Madlib, Consequence, Locksmith and many more.

JAY Z & Jay Electronica “We Made It” [00:]]
Raven Sorvino “Bucket Hatz LO” (prod. WoodysProduce) [03:00]
Consequence “Follow the Buzzards” [06:10]
Rapper Big Pooh & Roc C “The Crew” [07:37]
The Underachievers “Incandescent” (prod. Ryan Hemsworth) [10:15]
Shad “koko b ware” (“Strictly 4 My Jeeps” dub) [13:10]
Jon Connor “Black Skinhead” Freestyle [15:37]
Jay Electronica “Better In Tune With The Infinite” [17:18]
ONYX “One 4 Da Team” f. Reks (prod. Snowgoons) [21:41]
YG “I Just Wanna Party” f. ScHoolboy Q & Jay Rock [25:07]
Nitty Scott, MC “Apex” f. Ab-Soul [28:30]
Chamillionaire “End Of A Knife” [31:26]
Locksmith “Lifestyle” [35:16]
Tassho Peace “Satellites” f. KiD CuDi (prod. No I.D.) [36:58]
N.A. “Red Alert” (prod. !llmind) [40:15]
De La Soul “Vocabulary Spills” (prod. J Dilla) [42:56]
Emilio Rojas “The What” Freestyle [45:05]
CunninLynguists “Castles” f. Aesop Rock & Sadistik [47:58]
Freddie Gibbs & Madlib “Broken” f. Scarface [51:25]
Le$ “Comic Books” f. Curren$y [54:49]
50 Cent “Hold On” [57:23]
Memphis Bleek “RNS” f. Sean Price [1:00:50]
Sean C & LV “Hand In My Pocket” f. Pusha T & A$AP Ferg [1:03:06]
XV “My Town” (prod. Zuki & Jay Beatz) [1:05:53]
Crooked I “Not For the Weak Minded” f. Snow Tha Product [1:07:35]
Future “Move That Dope (Key Wane Remix)” f. Pusha T & Pharrell [1:10:36]
A$ton Matthews “TTG” f. Ab-Soul [1:13:09]
B.o.B ” Get It” [1:16:03]
Wara From the NBHD “Squeal (Peel Off)” [1:17:39]
50 Cent “Don’t Worry Bout It” f. Yo Gotti [1:20:48]