Sadistik – Cult Leader (Video)

blame it on Shake May 20, 2014

Currently touring Europe with CunninLynguists, Seattle’s Sadistik is prepping the release of his new album Ultraviolet. Marked with a July 1st release date, the LP is set to feature Nacho Picasso, Sticky Fingaz, Tech N9ne, the late great Eyedea and more. For the first offering, Sadistik liberates an eerie clip for the album’s opening track.

“I wanted to mix innocuous imagery and ideas with malicious, unsettling ones,” explains Sadistik who also directed and produced the video. “I wanted it to seem like the protagonist & villain were the same person; that even the most innocent things can become wicked when placed in the wrong circumstances.”

Tracklist for Ultraviolet found below.

01 Cult Leader
02 1984
03 Chemical Burns f. Eyedea & Lotte Kestner
04 Into the Night
05 Cubic Zirconia
06 Orange
07 Nowhere
08 Witching Hour f. Nacho Picasso
09 Still Awake
10 Blue Sunshine
11 Death Warrant f. Sticky Fingaz & Tech N9ne
12 Gummo f. Yes Alexander
13 The Rabbithole f. Terra Lopez

PREVIOUS: CunninLynguists – Castles f. Aesop Rock & Sadistik