Mick Jenkins Signs With Cinematic Music Group; Drops New Song, “Lazarus”

blame it on Shake July 16, 2014

Today it was announced that Mick Jenkins has inked a deal with Cinematic Music Group (Big K.R.I.T., Pro Era) and will be releasing his anticipated project The Water[s] on August 12.

“[Cinematic president] “Jonny Shipes is the only person that approached me offering to work for free. After growing and working together, as well as exploring other options, I’m happy to make the decision to partner with Cinematic Music Group. I’m making movies anyway.”

On top of the signing and release date, the Chicago emcee has also revealed the official cover art, tracklisting (which boasts features and production from THEMpeople, DJ Dahi, Statik Selektah, Cam, OnGuad and more) and even dropped a new song, “Lazarus” produced by Chuck Strangers.

01 ShipWrecked (prod. THEMpeople)
02 Die For T.H.C (prod. T.H.C)
03 The Waters (prod. High Klassified & Da P)
04 Healer f. Jean Deaux (prod. Dream Koala & OnGaud)
05 Comfortable f. NoName Gypsy (prod. Cam from Justice League)
06 Vibe (prod. OnGaud)
07 Jazz (prod. OnGaud)
08 You Knew (prod. DJ Dahi)
09 Canada Dry (prod. J Money)
10 Drink More Water f. Ebony (prod. SpaceTime)
11 Black Sheep (prod. Static Selektah)
12 Puddles (prod. DJ Dahi)
13 514 (prod. OnGaud)
14 Who Else (prod. TJ Osinulu)

PREVIOUS: Alex Wiley – Own Man f. Mick Jenkins (Video)