Apollo Brown & Ras Kass Announce ‘Blasphemy’ LP; Reveal Artwork x Tracklist

blame it on Shake August 21, 2014

On October 28th, West Coast lyricist Ras Kass and DopeHouse favorite Apollo Brown will join forces and release their Blasphemy LP. Described as a “thought-provoking and highly personal treatise on the unspoken,” Ras will be joined by the likes of Pharoahe Monch, Royce Da 5’9″, Sean Price, Bishop Lamont and others. Check out the official tracklist below and if you’d like to pre-order, the album is available on iTunes, CD, vinyl and limited-edition vinyl.

No “ism” is out of bounds, no topic too untoward. Whatever you hold sacred isn’t above aggressive inquiry. The album displays their undeniable synergy and when Ras Kass crucifies supposed facts over Apollo’s beats, it’s clear he is the West Coast’s preeminent philosopher. When Apollo’s blaring suites soothe your soul, it’s an ontological fact that he ranks among the best producers in the game. With Blasphemy, the duo has delivered the truth.

01 Next Caller
02 How To Kill God
03 H2O f. Pharoahe Monch & Rakaa
04 Please Don’t Let Me
05 Strawberry
06 Giraffe Pussy f. Royce The 5’9″, Xzibit & Bishop Lamont
07 Roses f. 4Rax
08 Deliver Us From Evil
09 Too Much of a Good Thing f. Larina
10 Animal Sacrifice
11 Humble Pi
12 48 Laws pt.1
13 Francine
14 Drink Irish f. Slaine, Sick Jacken & Sean Price
15 Bon Voyage

RELATED: Apollo Brown – Lonely & Cold f. Roc Marciano (Video)