Bambu – Shabs (Video)

blame it on Shake October 13, 2014

On October 28th, L.A. native Bambu — who is currently touring with Brother Ali — will be releasing his people-powered full-length album, Party Worker.

After receiving almost double the funding needed to create the LP, Bambu locked himself in a room on the 8th floor of Los Angeles’ Line Hotel to write and record 13 songs with DJ Phatrick. The result? A concept album that features some of Bam Bam’s best work as an emcee.

On top of revealing the cover art and tracklisting, Bambu has also released a video for “Shabs.” A track that lives on his 5AM In Manilla EP, that’s only been available in the Philippines as an exclusive digital release. Until now, as it will be included in the International Edition of Party Worker, dropping in December.

“Shabs,” – which is street slang for Crystal Meth – takes us on a drug induced caper starting with the robbing of a sex-tourist and leading into a short chase through the city of Pasay in Manila.


01 Check In (prod. OJ)
02 Welcome To The Party (prod. DJ Phatrick)
03 Comrades (prod. Ra Stablished)
04 Minimum Wage (prod. OJ)
05 Dickies Black Chucks (prod. Ro Blvd)
06 A Sunrise Before (prod. BrandonAllDay)
07 Day One (prod. Nphared)
08 Croptender Break f. The Fighting Cocks
09 Young Old Filipino Man (prod. OJ)
10 Working Klass Klassy (prod. OJ)
11 Progressive Tax (prod. Frank Grimes)
12 Bread f. Faith Santilla
13 Labor Of Girl (prod. OJ)
14 Gold (prod. CZA)
15 Monsters (prod. OJ)

RELATED: Brother Ali – “Home Away From Home” f. Bambu & MaLLy