Kanye West Offers Heartfelt Intro At Teyana Taylor’s Album Release Party

blame it on Shake October 21, 2014

Last night, G.O.O.D. Music’s Teyana Taylor held a listening party for her long-awaited debut album, VII. With the likes of Kanye West, his wife, Chris Brown, Big Sean, Michael B. Jordan, No I.D. and others in attendance, Ye took the mic and delivered a three-minute speech to help introduce the first lady of G.O.O.D.

Teyana’s new album VII — led by “Maybe” with Pusha T and Yo Gotti — arrives November 4th. Check out the cover art and tracklisting below and pre-order the LP on iTunes.


1 “Outta My League (Interlude)”
2 “Just Different”
3 “Request”
4 “Do Not Disturb” f. Chris Brown
5 “Broken Hearted Girl” f. Fabolous
6 “It Could Just Be Love (Interlude)”
7 “Put Your Love On”
8 “Maybe” f. Pusha T & Yo Gotti
9 “Dreams”
10 “Sorry”
11 “Business
12 “In the Air”

Deluxe Edition
13 “Outta My League”
14 “It Could Just Be Love”

RELATED: Teyana Taylor – Broken Hearted Girl (Video)