Cannibal Ox Tap DOOM, eLZhi, Artifacts & More For ‘Blade Of The Ronin’ LP (Tracklist)

blame it on Shake January 20, 2015

Every winter for the past 14 years, I’ve found myself revisiting Vast Aire and Vorgul Mega’s critically-acclaimed debut, The Cold Vein. There’s just something about El-P’s production that forces me to press play during the colder times of the year.

No longer running with 1/2 of Run the Jewels, the Harlem duo have reunited as Cannibal Ox and have looked to Bill Cosmia to provide the majority of the production to their long-awaited Sophomore album, Blade Of The Ronin.

Out March 3rd, the album that’s said to “capture their trademark sound”  will feature guest spots from DOOM, eLZhi, U-God, Swave Sevah and more.

01 Cipher Unknown (Intro)
02 Opposite of Desolate f. Double A.B.
03 Psalm 82
04 The Power Cosmiq f. Kenyattah Black
05 Blade: The Art of Ox f. Artifacts & U-God
06 Pressure of Survival (Skit)
07 Carnivorous f. Elzhi & Bill Cosmiq
08 Thunder In July f. Space, Swave Sevah & Elohem Star
09 Water
10 The Horizon (Interlude)
11 Harlem Knights
12 Sabertooth f. Irealz & Bill Cosmiq
13 Iron Rose f. MF DOOM
14 Solar System (Cosmos) (Skit)
15 The Fire Rises
16 Gotham (Ox City)
17 Unison (Skit)
18 Vision f. The Quantum
19 Salvation

RELATED: Cannibal Ox – Gotham x Gases In Hell (Inhale) x Psalm 82