Kendrick Lamar – To Pimp A Butterfly (Tracklist)

blame it on Meka March 12, 2015

It’s quite apparent that Kendrick is going to kick off the season of Spring his own way. With his heavily-anticipated sophomore album out on March 23rd, the good folks at DJBooth have revealed that UMG has released the project’s official tracklisting which you can check out below.

1. Wesley’s Theory
2. For Free? (Interlude)
3. King Kunta
4. Institutionalized
5. These Walls
6. U
7. Alright
8. For Sale? (Interlude)
9. Momma
10. Hood Politics
11. How Much A Dollar Cost
12. Complexion
13. The Blacker The Berry
14. You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)
15. I
16. Mortal Man

Outside of the titles for the 16 tracks, there isn’t much details on the production credits or features. However, we do know that Pete Rock is one of the contributors for the album, as he produced a song that also features Anna Wise of Sonnymoon and the living legend George Clinton (who were both slated to be the only guests on the album). Both the precursor/sequel to “I,” titled “U,” as well as “King Kunta, are also there, just as the recent Rolling Stone article reported as well. I”m sure that we’ll have every bit of details on the project before its due date in 11 days, which only raises the anticipation even further.

Pre-order TPAB on iTunes now.