Flying Lotus & MF DOOM Announce Collab LP, ‘Mask Of The North Star’

blame it on Meka April 1, 2015

Two of indie rap’s favorite artists – MF DOOM and Flying Lotus – will expand on their 2014 collaboration “Masquatch” and will craft an entire album titled (you guessed it) Mask Of The North Star. The fifteen-track effort will have features and contributions from the likes of Madlib (under his other alias, Quasimoto), Jneiro Jarel, El-P, Gonjasufi, and respective legends Thom Yorke and Carlos Santana. Check out the crazy-sounding tracklist below.

1. Mask Of The North Star f. Thundercat
2. Stink Noze
3. Thermite And Ice
4. Memories Of Green f. Quasimoto
5. Orion’s Belt f. Thundercat
6. Singularity f. Jneiro Jarel
7. Exiled
8. Xenon Gas Mask f. Thundercat
9. Stubble
10. Sloppy Giuseppe
11. Myztik Meg f. Thundercat & Carlos Santana
12. Police State f. El-P & Thom Yorke
13. Northern Lights
14. Crown Jewels
15. The Color Saturn f. Thundercat & Gonjasufi
16. Masquatch f. Thundercat
17. Baloney

Even better? we don’t have to wait too long for Mask Of The North Star, as it’s slated to arrive on May 5th. Get ready. SHAKE UPDATE: Or don’t. April 1st sucks.