Chance the Rapper, Donnie Trumpet & The Social Experiment Drop ‘SURF’ LP for Free!

blame it on Shake May 28, 2015

Boom! How’s this for a late Thursday surprise!? After months and months of anticipation, Donnie Trumpet, Chance the Rapper and The Social Experiment have finally released their SURF project! And to make things that much better? They dropped it for FREE via iTunes.

Far from a Chance the Rapper solo effort, SURF is driven by Nico “Donnie Trumpet” Segal and the band’s fantastic live instrumentation – with guest appearances from J. Cole, Erykah Badu, Busta Rhymes, Raury, Big Sean, Jeremih, and many more.

Take a listen to the album below, and download here.


01 “Miracle”
02 “Slip Slide” f. B.o.B, BJ the Chicago Kid, Busta Rhymes & Janelle Monáe
03 “Warm Enough” f. J. Cole & Noname Gypsy
04 “Nothing Came to Me”
05 “Wanna Be Cool” f. Jeremih, Big Sean & KYLE
06 “Windows” f. BJ the Chicago Kid & Raury
07 “Caretaker” f. D.R.A.M.
08 “Just Wait”
09 “Familiar” f. Quavo & King Louie
10 “SmthnthtIwnt” f. Saba
11 “Go” f. Joey Purp & Jesse Boykins III
12 “Questions”
13 “Something Came to Me”
14 “Rememory” f. Erykah Badu
15 “Sunday Candy”
16 “Pass the Vibes”