Quelle Chris – “I Asked God” (prod. Chris Keys)

blame it on Shake June 10, 2015

With a July 10th date set in stone, Quelle Chris is gearing up to release his new album, Innocent Country. The third in his 2Dirt4TV series, the Detroit spitter will be joined by Denmark Vessey, Fresh Daily, Cavalier, The Fiends and Big Sen; and backed by Bay Area producer Chris Keys the entire way.

Today, we’re hit with the project’s lead single, “I Asked God” – in which which Chris states:

“Often we turn to something or someone else. Asking, hoping and waiting for change. Be thankful for what’s around you, seen and unseen. Yet, never forget the power you hold within yourself.”

01 Freedom & Fear
02 Where the Wild Things Roam
03 We Want It Alive f. Fresh Daily and Cavalier
04 Well Running Deep
05 Madness In The Oasis
06 The Ones to Watch
07 Nothing Moves
08 Murphy’s Law f. Denmark Vessey
09 Drugfest TooThousandToo f. The Fiends
10 The Plan f. Denmark Vessey
11 The Mirror f. Big Sen
12 I Asked God

Pre-orders for Innocent Country are available on iTunes/Bandcamp.