Talib Kweli Drops Surprise Album, ‘Train Of Thought’

blame it on Shake July 7, 2015

Straight out of left field, Talib Kweli blesses the internets with a surprise release of his new project, Train Of Thought. Far from a new LP, the 10-track effort is a collection of rarities, B-sides and previously-unheard tracks – with guest appearances and production from an all-star cast of Kanye West, Common, Yasiin Bey (because Black Star!), Killer Mike, DJ Quik, Hi-Tek, and more.

Check out the tracklist below and head to Kweli’s site to cop.

01 Space (prod. Dave West)
02 2000 Seasons (prod. Hi-Tek)
03 Bright As The Stars – Black Star (prod. Ayatollah)
04 Wack Niggaz feat. Common, Kanye West & Consequence (prod. Kanye West)
05 Boomerang f. NIKO IS, K’Valentine & Cory Mo (prod. Cory Mo)
06 Ocean Song f. Mela Machinko (prod. Rahki)
07 7:30 f. RES (prod. DJ Quik)
08 Fortfied Live f. Yasiin Bey & Mr. Man (prod. Hi-Tek)
09 Tryin To Breathe f. Killer Mike (prod. Midi Mafia)
10 Distractions (prod. Oh No)