K-os – “Crucify”

blame it on Patrick Glynn July 13, 2015

Canada’s own K-os returns with the third single, “Crucify,” from his upcoming Can’t Fly Without Gravity LP set for an August 28 release.

Following “Wild4TheNight” and “Turn Me Loose,” the new single starts sampling Ella Fitzgerald’s “It’s De-Lovely” before K-os, with clear influence from ’90s New York hip-hop, weaves his way through his life and career thus far over the laid back, sample-heavy production.

Listen to “Crucify” below, and pre-order Can’t Fly Without Gravity on iTunes.

01 Snapback
02 WiLD4TheNight (EgoLand)
03 Dance In Yo Car
04 Hussle & Flow
05 Get Up
06 Crucify
07 Vous Deux (Denzel Washington)
08 Boyz II Men f. Saukrates, Kardinal Offishall, Choclair, King Reign & Shad
09 Rap Zealot
10 Spaceship
11 Turn Me Loose
12 Steel Sharpens Steel
13 Another Shot (A.S)