Stream Future’s New Album, ‘Dirty Sprite 2’

blame it on Meka July 16, 2015

What more can be said about Nayvadius DeMun Wilburn that hasn’t escaped the mouths of a legion of #FutureHive fans or written by journalists? At this point Future himself seems bemused by everything, and with all good reason. With his career floundering after his marginally-received (at best) second major-label release Honest, he returned to his mixtape roots and unloaded multiple armaments of acclaimed mixtapes which not only kick-started his career once again but has arguably made him one of the most popular rappers out currently.

After surprising fans with the announcement of the sequel to his 2011 project Dirty Sprite, Futche has now unleashed his highly-anticipated DS2 upon the masses today (July 17th). Keeping guest appearances to only Drake (on “Where Ya At”), he instead teams with producers Metro Boomin, Southside, Zaytoven and Sonny Digital to curate the 18-track project. With mixtape favorites like “Commas,” “Trap N*ggas,” and “Real Sisters” causing havoc already, Dirty Sprite 2 is now officially available on iTunes.

01 Thought it was a Drought (prod. Metro Boomin & Allen Ritter)
02 I Serve the Base (prod. Metro Boomin)
03 Where Ya At? f. Drake (prod. Metro Boomin)
04 Groupies (prod. Metro Boomin, Southside & Sonny Digital)
05 Lil One (prod. Metro Boomin & Southside)
06 Stick Talk (prod. Southside)
07 Freak Hoe (prod. Metro Boomin)
08 Rotation (prod. Metro Boomin & Southside)
09 Slave Master (prod. Metro Boomin & Southside)
10 Blow A Bag (prod. Metro Boomin, Southside & Sonny Digital)
11 Colossal (prod. Zaytoven)
12 Rich Sex (prod. Metro Boomin, Frank Dukes & Southside)
13 Blood On the Money (prod. Metro Boomin, Cassius Jay & Zaytoven)
14 Trap N*ggas (prod. Southside)
15 The Percocet & Stripper Joint (prod. Southside)
16 Real Sisters (prod. Zaytoven)
17 Kno the Meaning (prod. Southside)
18 Fuck Up Some Commas (prod. DJ Spinz & Southside)

RELATED: The Moment I First Respected Future