Stream Mick Jenkins’ Highly-Anticipated ‘Wave[s]’ LP

blame it on Illy August 13, 2015

Mick Jenkins will release his long-awaited Wave[s] project on August 21st. The 9-track follow-up to his 2014 critically acclaimed album, The Water[s], features production from KAYTRANADA, Stefan Ponce, Lee Bannon, THEMpeople, and more.

Doing fans a solid, the Chicago emcee offers up an early preview via NPR’s First Listen. Check it out below, and be sure to pre-order on iTunes.

01. Alchemy (prod. Lee Bannon & ThemPeople)
02. Slumber f. Saba & Sean Deaux (prod. Thempeople)
03. Get Up Get Down (prod. Stefan Ponce & Thempeople)
04. Your Love (prod. KAYTRANADA)
05. Piano (prod. Thempeople)
06. The Giver (prod. Thempeople)
07. 40 Below (prod. Thempeople)
08. P’s & Q’s (prod. KAYTRANADA)
09. Perception f. The Mind (prod. Mulatto & ThemPeople)