Talib Kweli Drops Free Album, Because ‘F*ck The Money’

blame it on Patrick Glynn August 14, 2015

New Talib on a Friday? I’m down with it.

The Brooklyn emcee announced he’s dropping a new album, which will be released at an unspecified time, but clarified on his Instagram it could be as soon as today. For now, he’s released the Farhot-produced title-track, appropriately-titled “Fuck the Money,” which features Cassper Nyovest.

Kweli said that if you sign up for his website,, he’ll send you the album directly — for free. Listen to the new single below, and if you have any sort of common sense in you, sign up and get that free music!

SHAKE UPDATE: As promised, Kweli releases his new album, F*ck the Money. An 11-track effort with features from Ab-Soul, Styles P, Miguel, Alchemist, and more! Take a listen below and, do yourself a favor, and head to his site for a download.

01 GRATITUDE (prod. Thanks Joey)
02 LESLIE NOPE (prod. Amadeus)
03 NICE THINGS (prod. Amadeus)
04 ECHOES f. Miguel & Patrick Stump (prod. Farhot)
05 FUCK THE MONEY f. Casper Nyovest (prod. Farhot)
06 FALL BACK f. Styles P & Nire (prod. Amadeus)
07 HE SAID SHE SAID (prod. Farhot)
08 BUTTERFLY f. Steffanie Christi’an (prod. Kaytranada)
09 BABY GIRL f. Kendra Ross (prod. Abhi//Dijon)
10 THE VENETIAN f. NIKO IS & Ab-Soul (prod. The Alchemist)
11 MONEY GOOD (prod. Amadeus)