Deacon the Villain Announces Debut Solo Album, ‘Peace Or Power’

blame it on Shake August 21, 2015
deacon the villain peace or power

It’s been a long time coming, but the moment is here! CunninLynguists co-founder Deacon the Villain is finally releasing his debut solo album, Peace or Power, on September 30th!

With an ultimate goal to empower the listener – or “Make you feel like a Marvel hero, like Stan Lee designed your ass.” Deacon enlisted the talents of multiple musicians to join him on his psychedelic journey through the south.

Along with the announcement, Deac unveiled the album’s amazing artwork (by Michael Manomivibul) and released a trailer – which features an in depth look into the idea behind Peace or Power, the players involved, and offers a few song previews.

Pre-orders are available now at PeaceOrPower, and if you’re like me, you’re picking up the deluxe edition ASAP.

01 My Very Flawed Theory
02 The Other Side
03 Love
04 A Miracle Exists
05 Falling Sky
06 A Better Place
07 City of Son
08 Interlude
09 The Devil & The Deep
10 Ghost’s Don’t Lie
11 Peace or Power
12 What’s a Star?
13 Little Drummer Boy
14 Marmalade