Kyle Lucas – “Veritas” f. Jonny Craig

blame it on Shake August 27, 2015

Our man Kyle Lucas has been doing his thing for a minute! After an impressive mixtape run, the Marietta, GA native went on to form a (Gym Class Heroes-esque) band called Vonnegutt and eventually signed with Big Boi’s Purple Ribbon Records. But since then, the band is no more, and Kyle has been back on the solo grind, touring extensively with the likes of Mod Sun, G-Eazy, and more.

Although he’s been in the game for over a decade, there’s one thing missing in Kyle’s catalog – an official debut solo album. But that will change on September 18th, when Marietta, Georgia: The Album is released.

Driven by the lead single “Veritas” with Jonny Craig (available below), the 14-track effort will find Kyle Lucas sharing mic time with Chino XL, STS, William Beckett (The Academy Is…), and a couple others.

Check out the tracklist and listen to “Veritas” below.

01 Veritas f. Jonny Craig
02 Drake Stole the Original Title of This Song
03 Higher
04 M.F.S.
05 Drinking Games f. William Beckett
06 Go f. Little Lion
07 Careful f. Jon Kunis
08 We Own This f. STS
09 I Hope You Crash Into a Ditch (Just Playing)
10 Renaissance f. Chino XL
11 Caught Up f. Weather
12 Red Wine & Xanax
13 5 Days
14 Alone feat. Marc Goone

[audiomack src=””]