Add-2 Unveils ‘Prey For The Poor’ Trailer, Tracklist

blame it on Patrick Glynn September 2, 2015

Chicago’s Add-2 is making a long-awaited return with his album Prey for the Poor set to release Friday. It’ll be his first project since 2013.

The album spans 14 tracks with production from 9th Wonder, Khrysis, Nottz and more. Rapsody makes multiple appearances, including on “Stop Play Rewind,” which we premiered two weeks ago. Prey for the Poor also features Raheem Devaughn, Sam Trump, Jamilia Woods and bevy of other singers and emcees.

Pre-order the album, which is being released via Jamla Records, on iTunes, and check out the beautifully shot trailer (directed by Domi V) for Prey for the Poor above. View the tracklist below.

1) Prey For The Poor (prod. Nottz)
2) Stop Play Rewind f. Rapsody (prod. Khrysis)
3) BRB (prod. Khrysis)
4) Young Black Boy f. Jamila Woods (prod. Khrysis)
5) Say Goodbye (prod. Khrysis)
6) Kool-Aid f. Rapsody & Sam Trump (prod. 9th Wonder)
7) Green Light Party (prod. Khrysis)
8) Set It Off (prod. 9th Wonder)
9) One Night f. Raheem Devaughn (prod. Khrysis)
10) On My Soul (prod. Khrysis)
11) The Niggalude (prod. Amp)
12) When You’re Ready f. Heather Victoria (prod. Kash)
13) Good Mourning Black America f. Sam Trump & Johndavid Provitt (prod. FC The Truth)
14) We Gon Make It (prod. Khrysis)