Janet Jackson Unveils ‘Unbreakable’ Tracklist, With Missy Elliott & J. Cole

blame it on Meka September 3, 2015

Janet Jackson can still, after all these years, can still craft great music. Take “No Sleeep” for example; guesting , the song is a slice of Quiet Storm R&B that is a welcome reprieve from today’s electro-bloopy pop songs.

After seven years Janet Jackson made her return to the music world with her forthcoming eleventh album Unbreakable. Reuniting with her longtime collaborators Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis, and alongside J. Cole on “No Sleeep” Missy Elliott will be the only other feature on the project (Jackson previewed their song, “Burnitup!,” during a recent concert stop in Canada. Peep the 17-track project, which now has a release date of October 2nd.

1. “Unbreakable”
2. “Burnitup!” f. Missy Elliott
3. “Dammn Baby”
4. “The Great Forever”
5. “Shoulda Known Better”
6. “After You Fall”
7. “Broken Hearts Heal”
8. “Night”
9. “No Sleeep” f. J Cole
10. “Dream Maker/ Euphoria”
11. “2 B Loved”
12. “Take Me Away”
13. “Promise”
14. “Lessons Learned”
15. “Black Eagle”
16. “Well Traveled”
17. “Gon B Alright”