Talib Kweli & Rapsody Debut “Every Ghetto” on ‘The Tonight Show’

blame it on Shake October 6, 2015

Back in October of 2014, Talib Kweli, 9th Wonder, and Pharoahe Monch dropped a bomb on Hip-Hop with the announcement of their joint venture, Indie 500. Now, nearly a year later (and Monch missing in action?), Talib Kweli and 9th Wonder will be releasing their Indie 500 project on November 6th.

At 13 tracks, the album boasts a solid line-up with features from Rapsody, Slug (of Atmosphere), Pharoahe Monch, Add-2, Brother Ali, Problem, Bad Lucc, and more…

UPDATE (10/7): Production credits have been added.

01 Which Side Are You On f. Tef Poe & Kendra Ross (prod. Nottz)
02 Every Ghetto f. Rapsody (prod. Hi-Tek)
03 Pay Ya Dues f. Problem & Bad Lucc (prod. Eric G)
04 Lo-Fi f. NIKO IS (prod. Khrysis)
05 Prego f. Pharoahe Monch & Slug (of Atmosphere) (prod. 9th Wonder)
06 Life Ahead Of Me f. Rapsody (prod. 9th Wonder)
07 Great Day In The Mourning f. Add 2 (prod. 9th Wonder)
08 Don’t Be Afraid f. Rapsody, Problem & Bad Lucc (prod. 9th Wonder)
09 These Waters f. K’Valentine, NIKO IS, Chris Rob & Jessica Care Moore (prod. Nottz)
10 King Shit f. NIKO IS & GQ (prod. E. Jones)
11 Bangers f. MK Asante & Halo (prod. Nottz)
12 Technicolor Easels f. NIKO IS (prod. Khrysis)
13 Understand f. Brother Ali & Planet Asia (prod. Khrysis)

We heard “Pay Ya Dues” back in September, and last night, Talib Kweli decided to debut another cut on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon. Backed by The Roots, Kweli performed the Hi-Tek-produced “Every Ghetto” alongside featured artist Rapsody.

Photo: Douglas Gorenstein

Both the performance and the actual song can be found below. Pre-orders for Indie 500 are available now on iTunes.