Stream Tsu Surf’s ‘NEWARK’ Mixtape

blame it on Shake November 2, 2015

Tsu Surf made his first appearance at the DopeHouse back in 2013 with the Joe Budden-assisted “Loaded Gun” and “Broken Dreams” with Ab-Soul and Fred the Godson. Since then, we’ve been strong supporters of the Jersey emcee. From his penchant to rapping circles around competitors in battles to providing fans with quality records, Surf has proven he’s more than just your typical “battle rapper” and demands his own space in the Hip-Hop realm.

Over the last few weeks, we’ve heard “Conversations” with Joe Budden, the Styles P and Emanny-assisted “Keep Praying,” and saw videos for “Long Way From Home” and “Her Problems.” All leading up to the release of Surf’s long-awaited NEWARK project, which arrived on iTunes last Friday (Oct. 30).

Throughout 15 tracks, Tsu puts on for his hometown with help from Budden, Styles P, Jadakiss, Emanny, Manolo Rose, and a few others. Mike Zombie, TrunkKnocckaz, Montage, and more on production.

Take a listen below and cop NEWARK on iTunes.

01 Newark Intro (prod. Trunk Knockaz)
02 Long Way From Home (prod. Trunk Knockaz)
03 Keep Praying f. Emanny & Styles P (prod. Trunk Knockaz)
04 Her Problems (prod. Montage)
05 Penna Alla Vodka (prod. Montage)
06 Loyalty f. Jadakiss (prod. Jay Oliver)
07 Aintnofuccnround (Interlude) f. Louie V Gutta (prod. Charlie Heat)
08 Flash Baccs of the LICC (prod. RichFrvr)
09 Table for Two f. Luccie Fontane (prod. Humbeats)
10 Nogod f. Spzzy (prod. Montage & RichFrvr)
11 Lies f. Luccie Fontane (prod. Mike Zombie)
12 Conversations f. Joe Budden (prod. Dark Night)
13 Call from L.A. f. Luccie Fontane (prod. Trunk Knockaz)
14 Grammy Speech (prod. Montage & Rich Frvr)
15 GXOXD f. Manolo Rose [Bonus Track]