Erykah Badu Reveals ‘But You Caint Use My Phone’ Artwork & Tracklist

blame it on Meka November 25, 2015

Of the many, many projects that are releasing on Black Friday (November 27th), it is perhaps Erykah Badu‘s new project that has the DopeHouse the most excited. But You Caint Use My Phone, her first new body of work since 2010’s New Amerykah Part Two (Return of the Ankh), is slated to center on the theme of, well, the telephone. Quite literally: every song on the 11-track project is either titled after a phone or has phone-related action.

After releasing her take on Drake’s “Hotline Bling” (which was co-written by her son, Seven), Badu revealed the uptempo groove “Phone Down” as a quasi-sequel of sorts. After speaking on the project to The Breakfast Club, the entire thing is slated to drop on iTunes and Apple Music initially before releasing to the rest of the digital platforms on December 4th Peep the tracklist and artwork below.


1. Caint Use My Phone Suite
2. Hi
3. Cell U Lar Device
4. Phone Down
5. U Use To Call Me
6. Mr. Telephone Man
7. U Don’t Have To Call
8. Whats Yo Phone Number
9. Dial’afreaq
10. I’ll Call U Back
11. Hello

Erykah recently spoke to Complex about the project, recently hosting the Soul Train Awards, Twitter jokes and more.

[complextv contentid=”g2azc0eToDtQpkfyrUtFmowrTIUNxjfI” sitename=”2dopeboyz” playerid=”436334c7493a463885ffe995237cdf19″ adsetid=”496cbc8cb9bd43a581cd5e53f4e08604″ width=”640″ height=”360″ keywords=””]