2Dope PremiereSongs

PREMIERE: Ron Jon Bovi (Casual & Phat Kat) – “Time Tunnel”

blame it on JES7 January 8, 2016

We’re barely two weeks into the new year, and we’ve already been spoiled and fed with a slew of dope releases.

Today, the DopeHouse is proud to world premiere the first single from newly formed duo Ron Jon Bovi which is comprised of two O.G.s of the game: Hieroglyphic’s Casual and Detroit spitter Ronnie Euro aka Phat Kat.

Together, the two are set to release their debut collaborative project Neaux Mursi on Feb. 19th, with the album’s entire production being handled by another Hiero family member – Unjust (also of Chosen F3W).

The new LP will feature the likes of Saafir, Guilty Simpson, Cold Showda (of Chosen F3W) and Hiero members Opio and Phesto. Historically, the song “Mistakes” off the new LP will mark the first time since Casual and the formerly mentioned Saafir have appeared on the same song since the legendary Wake Up Show battle (Hiero vs. Hobo Junction) which took place in 1994!

Press play on the debut single, “Time Tunnel” below and head over to Elevation Nation to pre-order your copy of Neaux Mursi on 12″ LP or limited edition red colored vinyl – or head over to iTunes to pre-order a digital copy.

You can catch Ron Jon Bovi on the road as they embark on a U.S. and European tour later this year. Stay tuned for tour dates.

01. “Time Tunnel”
02. “We Get It Poppin” f. Guilty Simpson
03. “Jump” f. Opio (of Souls of Mischief)
04. “WWYS” f. Charles “Chop” Cooper
05. “Caveman” f. Phesto (of Souls of Mischief)
06. “Black Rap” f. Cold Showda
07. “So Profound”
08. “WWYS Reprise” f. Charles “Chop” Cooper
09. “Mistakes” f. Saafir
10. “Déjà Vu” f. Mike Marhsall
11. “GAMR”