Future Announces ‘EVOL’ Album, Drops New Music “In Abundance”

blame it on Patrick Glynn February 3, 2016

Wednesday afternoon, Future uploaded a new song, “In Abundance,” produced by Metro Boomin to his YouTube, after it was released on the No-DJ version of his Purple Reign mixtape.

The song has an apt title, as the Freebandz rapper is allegedly dropping a new project with DJ Khaled on Beats 1 Radio Friday, which would be his sixth project in a year and a half.

Coinciding with the release of the song were a series of tweets alluding to Future dropping something early Thursday morning. Whether it be a single from his upcoming project (or the full project itself; maybe he wants to drop his next project before Young Thug — another rapper dropping content “in abundance” — drops Slime Season 3), we can expect plenty coming from Future Hendrix over the next couple days.

Stream “In Abundance” below.

SHAKE UPDATE: Just like that, Future announces his new project, EVOL. Expected February 6th, pre-orders are available now on iTunes, with DJ Khaled debuting the album on Friday on his new Beats 1 radio show.

Peep the tracklist—with The Weekend being the lone feature on “Low Life“—below.

01 “Ain’t No Time”
02 “In Her Mouth”
03 “Maybach”
04 “Xanny Family”
05 “Lil Haiti Baby”
06 “Photo Copied”
07 “Seven Rings”
08 “Lie To Me”
09 “Program”
10 “Low Life” f. The Weeknd
11 “Fly Sh*t Only”

As far as the artwork is concerned, Future takes the unethical/lazy route again. Just like DS2 and What A Time To Be Alive, EVOL is a stock image.