Dream Junkies – “I Got The Juice”

blame it on Patrick Glynn February 26, 2016

Dream Junkies, a trio of a Cali artists consisting of John Givez, Beleaf and Ruslan, are gearing up to drop their Good Religion LP March 4, and today, we get the album’s second single, the forward-thinking “I Got The Juice.”

While the album’s first single, “Take Me Back,” followed the a sense of nostalgia, the trio looks to the future and the potential of the Junkies on “I Got The Juice” they trade bars full of confidence and self assurance over Anthony Cruz production.

Stream “I Got The Juice” below, and check out the tracklist to Good Religion, which has features from MURS, Gracy and Carlene Crawford, below.

Good Religion tracklist:

01. “Intro” (prod. Jungle Hype)
02. “Take Me Back” f. Gracy (prod. Anthony Cruz)
03. “Boogie Man” (prod. Jruckers & DJ Rek)
04. “I Got The Juice” (prod. Christian Sager & Anthony Cruz)
05. “Left Coast” f. Murs (prod. Bam Beatz)
06. “Shoot Me” (prod. Jruckers)
07. “ShowBiz” (prod. Anthony Cruz, DJ Rek, Lere & Kerry Marshall)
08. “On The Road” (prod. Anthony Cruz, Lere & Kerry Marshall)
09. “Going Left” (prod. Anthony Cruz)
10. “Answer Your Call” f. Carlene Crawford  (prod. Anthony Cruz, Carlene Crawford & Ruslan)
11. “2nd Hand Smoke” (prod. Ray Rock)
12. “All’s I Need” (prod. Wontel, Kerry Marshall & Jruckers)

SHAKE UPDATE: Keep scrolling for another Dream Junkies’ cut called “Playa Prayin” as well as a solo cut from Beleaf, “Diaper Bag.” Both are featured on the “Take Me Back” maxi single that you’ll receive after pre-ordering Good Religion.