Planet Asia & DJ Concept – “Gold Vases”

blame it on JES7 March 5, 2016

Long Island’s DJ Concept recently wrapped up The Ambition EP — a joint project between himself and Rome Clientel — under the pseudonym Dirt Disciples, last year.

Now, with his plate figuratively clear, the Bash Brothers DJ/producer has shifted his focus to the upcoming Seventy Nine LP, in collaboration with Cali Agent Planet Asia.

On the album’s first offering, “Gold Vases,” PA balances the scales between displaying his love for physical objects; in this instance, gold — and continuing to keep the jewels of life (Knowledge, Wisdom and Understanding) in constant motion. Flawlessly.

Their collective effort helped structure the framework heard throughout Seventy Nine which is that of a classic ’79 Seville that narrates their journey. Each track crackles and fades into the next like you’re moving the radio dial, which allows for the smooth transitions within the album.

The LP also demonstrates a balance of science and soul; “79” being the scientific number for gold (which has played an integral part of PA’s brand over the years), and Concept’s soulful production style.

The debut album is due for a March 25th release via Coalmine Records, with guest features from TriState, Marvelous Mag, Sean Price, Blu, Agallah, John Robinson, SmooVth, DJ Revolution, DJ Pain 1, and DJ Devastate. Pre-order it on iTunes or gold vinyl via Fat Beats.

01. Seventy Nine (Intro) f. DJ Revolution
02. Valuable Metals f. DJ Pain 1
03. The Expo f. TriState
04. International f. Marvelous Mag
05. This is Fresno (Interlude)
06. The Festival f. Sean Price & DJ Devastate
07. Gold Vases
08. Fresh f. Blu & Agallah
09. Gold Chain Winners f. John Robinson & SmooVth
10. Sacred Sermons